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Learn how to do e-commerce data analysis (with operation analysis index framework)
2022-07-28 10:53:00 【Defend brother lion】
Before entering the text , First of all, we should clarify the steps of data analysis , No organized order , It's easy to get into a mess in massive data .
Generally speaking , The steps of data analysis are as follows :

01 What data should e-commerce operators know ?
The basic index of e-commerce data analysis is a huge system , It is mainly divided into 8 Category indicators ,120 Sub indicators , As shown in the figure below :( Pure hand beating , It's a little long )

- Overall operational indicators
Slave flow 、 Order 、 Overall sales performance 、 Control the overall indicators , At least have a general understanding of the operation of e-commerce platform , How is the operation , To lose is to gain .

- Website traffic indicators
That is to analyze the visitors who visit your website , Based on these data, we can Improve the webpage , And analyze the behavior of visitors .

- Sales conversion indicators
Analyze the data from order to payment , Help improve commodity conversion . It can also analyze the data with frequent exceptions .

- Customer value indicators
The premise of accurate operation is customer relationship management , The core of customer relationship management is customer classification :

RFM Model is a classic classification model , The model uses the three core dimensions in the general trading process :
- Recent consumption (Recency)
- Consumption frequency (Frequency)
- Consumption amount (Monetary)

After classifying customers, the core link is customer management , You can use the sales funnel model , combination CRM The principle of the system manages the whole process of customer sales .

- Commodity indicators
Mainly analyze the types of goods , Which goods sell well , Inventory , As well as the ability to model relationships , Analyze which products are more likely to be sold at the same time , And bundling .

- Marketing campaign indicators
Mainly monitor the effect of an activity on e-commerce websites , As well as monitoring advertising indicators .

- Risk control indicators
Analyze seller comments , And complaints , Find the problem , Correct the problem .

- Market competition index
Mainly analyze market share and website ranking , Make further adjustments .

02 except Excel What tools are available ?
There are many data tools commonly used in e-commerce operations , such as :
- Industry commodity index analysis tool : Ali index
- Inquiry of goods 、 purchase 、 Processing platform : Alibaba
- E-commerce platform data analysis tools : Tmall business consultant 、 JD business intelligence etc.
The above are some vertical and professional tools in the field of e-commerce , But if you just want to find a more convenient and fast , Can replace Excel Visual data analysis tool , It's enough to find a ready-made dashboard template cover , Like this :

There are also other tool websites , Just follow your own needs , Don't choose too many tools , Enough is enough. .

03 E-commerce data analysis needs Excel What are the important functions ?
When doing e-commerce data analysis , image 【 PivotTable 】、Vlookup() Functions are very common functions , I found an example , Share it and you can have a look :
• Data sources
The data comes from an e-commerce platform 1 Monthly sales data , This includes data retained by users 、 Commodity sales data 、 Commodity price data 、 Product browsing data .

- Business needs
Now the business department needs you to analyze :
- 1 month 5 Japanese DAU How much is the ?
- From the perspective of retention , When did the highest quality new users come from ?
- stay 1 month 15 day ,SKU What is the sales activation rate ?
- goods “ category T582” On which day is the purchase conversion rate the highest ?
- 1 month 10 On the day of ARPU What is the value ?
(1)1 month 5 Japanese DAU How much is the ?
DAU: Daily active user , It means new users of the day + Retained users from the previous few days to now
| Calculation 1 month 5 Japanese DAU | |||||
| date | Added on the same day | 1 Daily retention | 2 Daily retention | 3 Daily retention | 4 Daily retention |
| 1 month 1 Japan | 8598 | 2503 | 3314 | 2985 | 2966 |
| 1 month 2 Japan | 5936 | 2860 | 2751 | 2628 | |
| 1 month 3 Japan | 9709 | 2709 | 2775 | ||
| 1 month 4 Japan | 6349 | 3432 | |||
| 1 month 5 Japan | 6680 |
- 1 month 5 Japanese DAU=6680+3432+2775+2628+2966
- 1 month 5 The remaining number of days =18481
(2) From the perspective of retention , When did the highest quality new users come from ?
- User retention rate = Survey the remaining users / New users of the day
With 7 Day as column :

according to 7 Daily retention rate the highest retention quality of users is 1 month 9 Japan 、1 month 17 Japan , Respectively reached 52.35%、44.41, The lowest is 1 month 3 Japan 、1 month 12 Japan , The user retention rate is only 16.24%、16.36%
(3) stay 1 month 15 day ,SKU What is the sales activation rate ?
- SKU(stock keeping unit, A unit of stock )
- SKU Sales activation rate = The number of categories with sales records on that day /SKU total
| Trade name ( Company : Pieces of ) | 1 month 15 Japan |
| category T827 | 18 |
| category T441 | 25 |
| category T636 | 22 |
| category T462 | 51 |
| category T747 | 18 |
| category T420 | 24 |
| category T424 | 48 |
| category T706 | 0 |
| category T621 | 46 |
The above table shows some data ,SKU The total number indicates how many rows there are in the commodity name column , The sales data is 1 month 15 The daily sales volume is greater than 0
- SKU total :108、 stay 1 month 15 Products sold every day :90
- SKU Sales activation rate =90/108=83.33%
(4) goods “ category T582” On which day is the purchase conversion rate the highest ?
The data are as follows :


- Conversion rate = Total purchases of the day / Total number of user views
Measured from the conversion rate category T582 Sales , Among them in 1 month 29 Japan The conversion rate of is the highest , Reached 71.11%, The second is 1 month 16 Japan Reached 68.29%.
(5)1 month 10 On the day of ARPU What is the value ?
- ARPU Average revenue per user or average revenue per user
- ARPPU Average revenue per paying user
- same day ARPU= Total sales of the day / On the day DAU
Of the day DAU According to the first requirement , It is easy to know for 27405
- Total sales of the day = Unit price of each commodity x Quantity of each commodity , And then add up
- Total sales of the day =235317
- same day ARPU=235317 / 27405 = 8.57, It's equivalent to everyone contributing to the platform 8.57 element

Last , Data analysis is a kind of Objective analysis There are no subjective factors to lead to the deviation of the conclusion , We must understand the business indicators 、 Familiarity with business processes .
above .
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